School Counseling

Bacon Academy

Mission Statement
To provide all students with a comprehensive school counseling program which allows them to gain an understanding of their academic, social emotional, and post-secondary needs in an environment that is safe, enriching and encouraging.

Vision
The Colchester School District recognizes that the rapid changes in society present a significant challenge to meet the academic, social emotional, and post-secondary needs of students. In recognition of these changes, the Bacon Academy School Counseling Program will strive to meet these complex developmental needs through a comprehensive, proactive approach.

The Bacon Academy School Counseling Department offers several programs to assist students with adjusting to high school as well as planning academics and preparing for the future. Examples of these programs include: Ninth Grade Transition Program, Open House for Incoming Freshman, College Consortium, and Career Day Fair.

 

Follow Bacon Academy Counseling on Twitter:  @BaconCounseling

 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Counselors for grades 10 through 12 are assigned by alphabetical order as follows:

School Counseling
School Counselor
Melanie Wehrenberg
(A-F)
mwehrenberg@colchesterct.org


Sharon Gagne
School Counselor
Sharon Gagne
(G-N)
sgagn509@colchesterct.org



Ashley Zaugg
School Counselor
Ashley Zaugg
(O-Z)
azaugg@colchesterct.org




Ronald Sefchik
School Counselor
Ronald Sefchik
(9th grade transitional counselor)
rsefchik@colchesterct.org


 

 

SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE PROFESSIONALS

Dawn Shea dshea@colchesterct.org      860-537-2378 X2205

Marlene Blumberger mblumberger@colchesterct.org   860-537-2378 X2206

 

 

 

SUPPORT STAFF

School Psychologist
Julia Spencer

jspencer@colchesterct.org

School Social Worker
Kellie Cirillo

kcirillo@colchesterct.org

School Social Worker
Jennifer Kutia
(Alternative Education)

jkutia@colchesterct.org

School Social Worker
Cynthia Gillette
(SOAR Program)

cgillette@colchesterct.org